top of page

Goal kicking and then getting stuck!


Have you ever had moments in your life where things are good but you feel you totally could be pushing yourself harder to achieve the things you want.?

I woke up today thinking that- this is me and this-is where I am at in life, don't get me wrong I totally feel that at the moment my life is heading into the direction that I want It too and that i'm achieving the small goals and tasks that I have been setting for myself.

But its time I kicked my self up the ass and started doing more.... Starting today!!!!

But as part of this journey and the creative pathways I choose to allow in to my life flow currently, I seem too have somewhat fumbled onto a road block as such! and lately I've found that I'm starting to loose track of time when in work mode and creating sound in LOGIC, witch is strange for my creative process as I feel like loosing time has never been a problem for me in the past when in logic mode and I have only just recently started to notice the hours that I loose when I sit in front of my computer and keyboards.

I started to realise a couple of weeks ago that time was starting to get away from me when I was in what I now call ''LOGIC MODE'' (completely plugged into the Mac on a mission to create sound.)

The last few weeks at school have been absolutely crazy with end of semester submissions and so many assessments to deal with for my degree (note to self ITS ALL GONNA BE TOTALLY WORTH IT IN THE END!!!).

I found that the hours have melted into the days and the days onto weeks and that my mood through out these changes has stayed on a level were I feel like i'm just starting to float through life, Abled to be recognised or not, thats not my thing, its more so about the people you meet along the way and the choices you make in your life in regards to living your best life and being happy.

The feeling of happiness as such has always been a hard one for me to fathom.

Some may asked Why?

My response when it comes to feelings is that we should never judge each other based on roar emotions especially when the emotions happiness or sadness are involved in any situation. Rather that we should all take time to reflect on being controlled when making and passing judgement- Remember in life things are not always about you, we have to at the best of times consider the emotional responses of others especially when it comes to music, because after all if I'm going to spend all this time putting my heart and soul into something I love and the having the chance to have the labels help me share it and get paid to do it well then what the bloody hell not I should go for it.

Well at least that's what I told myself...

Well at least that's what I thought......

No wait a minute THIS IS WHAT I BELIEVE!!!!

The creative process for what I do and how I choose to live my life now is unlike anything I've ever dreamt of achieving but is definatly worth all the hard work, blood, sweat and tears i'm gonna put into this lifestyle.

I choose to live this lifestyle and I choose to achieve my dreams. (My true happiness at the end of this journey will make everything I've dreamt about and fore-seen so totally worth the ride in the first place.)

If you set the goals and push yourself harder everyday, well then anything is possible!!!!!

Todays Rant as such is another typical day inside my head waking up and trying to clear the bad energy that wakes up with me everyday from the nightmares I have in my sleep....

I am lucky enough to live near one of the most amazing coast lines that Australia has to offer in the world located nestled int the quite little suburbs of Noosa right here on the Sunshine Coast QLD, but yet I still wake up feeling drained some days and like the energy I should have, has somewhat gotten lost from me in my dreams.

So my best recharge option is the morning walks I take along the sand to re-inspire and re-charge my day just right.

Somedays I feel the need to take 2 or 3 walks if inspired to do so.

I see this step in my life as being part of the creative process that I would call a lonely happiness.

If there is such an emotion in exsistance.

Today my goals I have set for myself may seem little to some but to me there achievable today...

1: Clean up sound cloud Account totally over haul to make it more attractive to your listeners.

2: Social media over haul on things like facebook page, twitter and Instagram.

3: Check in with your peeps you haven't done that for a while.

4:Work on website blog content- up date referencing and delete the things no longer relevant to your creative process.

5: Email your Mastered WAV files to your peeps and approve your album covers from the creative arts department.

6: Get in touch with your photographer and organise your shoot.

7: Reorganise back up drives and logic drives- todays goal is to organise and have a break from creating sound snd synth's.

8:Walk and exercise and include sushi for lunch.

9: Re-schedule that doctors appointment for tomorrow.

10: Make sure you find someone you love today give them a big hug and a reasonable why you love them and think there cool.

Ten simple goals that I have set for myself seem easy enough right, so here goes time to do what I put my mind to and achieve these goals and many more because after all today is the first day of the rest of my life.

Enjoy ya day guys xxx DJCandyApple

bottom of page